October 2015 Hindu Kush earthquake

Posted in Most Useful
October 2015 Hindu Kush earthquake

The October 2015 Hindu Kush earthquake was a magnitude 7.5 earthquake[1][2] that struck South Asia on 26 October 2015, at 13:39 AFT (14:09 PKT; 14:39 IST; 09:09 UTC)[1][2][3] with the epicenter 45 km north of `Alaqahdari-ye Kiran wa Munjan, Afghanistan,[4][5] at a depth of 212.5 km. [12][13][14] According to the United States Geological Survey (USGS), Pakistan is located in one of the most earthquake active zone in the world. An earthquake in April 2015, Nepal's worst in 80 years, killed over 8,600 people. The notable difference between this earthquake and the 2005 earthquake is the focal depth and its location with respect to the densely populated areas. [22][23][24]Casualties and damage [ edit ]Casualties by country Country Deaths Injuries Ref.

About Us

Sweepstakes Millions has endless opportunities for you to win. We are here to provide you with the best giveaway opportunities on the web. If you're feeling lucky, you're in the right place. Giveaways typically require some information such as your name, email, and date of birth.

Subscribe to our newsletter!